Developing sustainable strategies. Creating capacity to act. Securing the future of the company


 

Corporate

Performance

Improvement


 

Business

Development

 

Corporate
Finance

 

Digitalisierung



Corporate Performance Improvement

Companies are confronted with new competitors, volatile supply, and demand markets and, as a result, increasing downward pressure on profits. Those who wish to be successfully and sustainably competitive must organize their processes to the utmost power and efficiency. The identification of efficiency and improvement potentials as well as the realization of change projects using digital technologies is one of my core competencies.

My expertise:

  • Optimization of business processes and organizational development
  • Cost reduction and efficiency improvement
  • Working capital management and liquidity management
  • Development of controlling systems and integrated planning models
  • Financial and operational restructuring
  • Development of restructuring concepts

Business Development

When markets are saturated, production life cycles are growing ever shorter, and new key markets and alternative sales channels are available, the added value a company can offer its customers must be continually scrutinised. Especially in difficult economic times emphasis is increasingly put on sales to make the most out of market potential. Successful companies continually develop their business model and know today where to find their markets of tomorrow, and how to handle them.

As an entrepreneur, I have learned to think positively and to advance the critical development steps for the business of tomorrow with creativity and passion.

My expertise:

  • Development of growth strategies incl. Business Case
  • Creation of concepts for market entry and internationalization
  • Penetration of new markets and business areas
  • Carve Out of business units
  • Operative support of start-ups

Corporate Finance

The requirements for the right financing structure for companies have changed significantly in recent years due to turbulent developments on the financial markets and in the real economy. Companies are confronted with cuts in credit lines, unexpectedly difficult financing negotiations and new requirements from their house banks. Alternative forms of raising capital - e.g. corporate bonds, asset-backed securities or SPAC - should be included in the financing in addition to classic bank financing.

My experience in the European and American capital markets and my broad network of investment banks help me to find the right financing mix and thus optimize financing costs.

My expertise:

  • Development and operational implementation of innovative financing concepts
  • Identification of financing partners and process management
  • Capital market access: Secured & Unsecured Debt, IPO and SPAC

Digitization

Intelligent technologies that record and evaluate masses of data at lightning speed are introducing a fundamental change in the work of the finance function. Routine work will soon be a thing of the past and new technologies will pave the way for sophisticated management and strategy tasks.

As CFO, it is my responsibility to make a significant contribution to the management of the company, which is why I actively promote digitization and thus use the potential of new technologies. With tailor-made analysis tools, I analyze data and thus deliver faster, more reliable, and precise recommendations for action.

My expertise:

  • Automation of data reconciliation
  • Use of robotics for standardized generation of reports and analyses
  • Using blockchain technology to control and audit transactions
  • Development of algorithms to optimize the sales forecast
  • Development of demand models to improve working capital
  • Optimization of the cash flow forecast using forecast models
  • Implementation of SAP S/4 HANA

Nachhaltige Strategien entwickeln. Handlungsfähigkeit schaffen. Unternehmenszukunft sichern.


 

Corporate

Performance

Improvement


 

Business

Development


 

Corporate
Finance


 

Digitalisierung




Corporate Performance Improvement

Unternehmen sehen sich vermehrt mit neuen Wettbewerbern, volatilen Absatz- und Beschaffungsmärkten und einem damit steigenden Ergebnisdruck konfrontiert. Um im Wettbewerb erfolgreich und nachhaltig zu bestehen, müssen die Prozesse sehr effizient gestaltet sein. Die Identifikation von Effizienz- und Verbesserungspotenzialen sowie die Realisierung von Veränderungsprojekten unter Nutzung von digitalen Technologien ist eine meiner Kernkompetenzen.

Beispiele meiner Expertise:

  • Optimierung Geschäftsprozesse und Organisationsentwicklung
  • Kostensenkung und Effizienzsteigerung
  • Working Capital Management und Liquiditätsoptimierung
  • Aufbau/Weiterentwicklung Controlling Systeme und integrierte Planungsmodelle
  • Finanzielle und operative Sanierung
  • Erstellung von Restrukturierungs- und Sanierungskonzepten

Business Development

Gesättigte Märkte, kürzere Produktlebenszyklen und neue Absatzmärkte sowie alternative Vertriebskanäle müssen entwickelt werden. Der Mehrwert, den ein Unternehmen seinen Kunden bietet, muss laufend kritisch hinterfragt werden. Insbesondere in wirtschaftlich schwierigen Zeiten ist der Vertrieb nachdrücklich gefordert, Marktpotenzial maximal auszuschöpfen.

Erfolgreiche Unternehmen entwickeln ihr Geschäftsmodell ständig weiter und wissen schon heute, wo ihre Märkte von morgen liegen und wie sie diese bearbeiten.

Als Unternehmer habe ich gelernt, positiv zu denken und mit Kreativität und Leidenschaft die erfolgskritischen Entwicklungsschritte für das Geschäft von morgen voranzutreiben.

Beispiele meiner Expertise

  • Entwicklung Wachstumsstrategien inkl. Business Case
  • Markteintritts- und Internationalisierungskonzepte
  • Erschließung neuer Märkte und Geschäftsfelder
  • Carve Out von Unternehmenseinheiten
  • Aufbau von Start-ups

Corporate Finance

Die Anforderungen an die richtige Finanzierungsstruktur für Unternehmen haben sich in den letzten Jahren aufgrund turbulenter Entwicklungen an den Finanzmärkten und in der Realwirtschaft entscheidend verändert. Unternehmen sind mit Kürzungen von Kreditlinien, unerwartet schwierigen Finanzierungsverhandlungen und neuen Anforderungen ihrer Hausbanken konfrontiert. Alternative Kapitalbeschaffungsformen – z. B. Unternehmensanleihen, Asset Backed Securities oder SPAC – sind neben der klassischen Bankfinanzierung in die Finanzierung miteinzubeziehen.

Meine Erfahrungen am europäischen und amerikanischen Kapitalmarkt sowie mein breites Netzwerk zu Investmentbanken helfen mir dabei, den richtigen Finanzierungsmix zu finden und so die Finanzierungskosten zu optimieren.

Beispiele meiner Expertise:

  • Entwicklung und operative Umsetzung von innovativen Finanzierungskonzepten
  • Identifikation Finanzierungspartner und Prozessmanagement
  • Kapitalmarktzugang: Secured & Unsecured Debt, IPO und SPAC

Digitalisierung

Intelligente Technologien, die blitzschnell massenhaft Daten erfassen und auswerten, leiten einen fundamentalen Wandel für die Arbeit der Finanzfunktion ein. Routinearbeiten gehören bald der Vergangenheit an und neue Technologien machen den Weg frei für anspruchsvolle Management- und Strategieaufgaben.

Als CFO ist es meine Verantwortung einen wesentlichen Beitrag zur Steuerung des Unternehmens zu leisten, daher treibe ich die Digitalisierung aktiv voran und nutze das Potenzial neuer Technologien. Mit passgenauen Analysetools analysiere ich Daten und liefere so schnellere, verlässlichere und präzisere Handlungsempfehlungen.

Beispiele meiner Expertise:

  • Automatisierung von Data Reconciliation
  • Einsatz von Robotics zur standardisierten Erzeugung von Reports und Analysen
  • Einsatz der Blockchain-Technologie zur Kontrolle und Auditierung von Transaktionen
  • Entwicklung von Algorithmen zur Optimierung des Umsatz-Forecast
  • Entwicklung von Nachfragemodellen zur Verbesserung von Working Capital
  • Optimierung der Cashflow-Prognose mit Hilfe von Vorhersagemodellen
  • S/4 HANA